Someone is trying to be me!
- 1
- Add a Comment
Today, I opened my Email and I found a email from own email address telling me to go to some weird forum. However, I knew that this was a fake so I took a look at the header and indeed it was. If you got anything from me that looks suspicious, take a look at the header and see if it really is me.
X-Message-Status: n:0
X-SID-PRA: [email protected]
X-SID-Result: SoftFail
X-Message-Info: txF49lGdW40hS9Id2yBkAr37eBHCPhxD13vCtjbg+7PM7Ie16jne9NzMN8kmO9ay
Received: from gladiator.dnsslave.com ([65.99.198.101]) by bay0-mc10-f6.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.2668);
Wed, 23 May 2007 13:41:14 -0700
Received: from nobody by gladiator.dnsslave.com with local (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <[email protected]>)
id 1HqxdS-000464-Eb
for [email protected]; Wed, 23 May 2007 14:40:42 -0600
To: [email protected]
Subject: Invited!
From: [email protected]
Message-Id: <[email protected]>
Date: Wed, 23 May 2007 14:40:42 -0600
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname – gladiator.dnsslave.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain – hotmail.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID – [99 99] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain – gladiator.dnsslave.com
Return-Path: [email protected]
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 23 May 2007 20:41:14.0399 (UTC) FILETIME=[B48BF2F0:01C79D7A]
You have been invited by a friend to join jocknet.net/forums/ \n you can reister at jocknet.net/forums/register.php \n Hope you enjoy the site and see your friend there!
So what’s [email protected]??
One Comment
lwp
May 31st, 2007
at 11:39pm
I got exactly the same mail today!